< Members in the News, Page 2 | EOHSI

Members in the News

Obituary – Professor Michael Marcel Iba

It is with deepest regret that the Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology of the Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy and the   Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences Institute of Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey, report the recent death of Professor Michael Marcel Iba. Professor Iba was a significant contributing factor to the successful development […]

Posted at 11:27 am May 8, 2017, in Members in the News

Iris G. Udasin, M.D. receives William “Left” Clutter Award from the Elizabeth Firefighters Firemen’s Mutual Benevolent Association (FMBA) Local 9

The William “Left” Clutter Award is presented by the Elizabeth Firefighters FMBA Local 9 in memory of William “Lefty” Clutter to commemorate a civilian who shows commitment to the overall well-being of the Elizabeth Fire Department through their loyalty and dedication. They act from outside the department with the desire to highlight and complement our […]

Posted at 2:43 pm April 28, 2017, in Members in the News

Three EOHSI Members Receive Awards at SOT 2017 – Baltimore, MD

Achievement Award Jason R. Richardson, PhD, DABT  Northeast Ohio Medical University, Rootstown, OH A graduate of Mississippi State University, Dr. Richardson received his PhD in environmental toxicology in 2002. He received his postdoctoral training in molecular neuroscience and neurotoxicology at Emory University. Dr. Richardson spent 10 years at Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School and the Environmental […]

Posted at 9:33 am March 31, 2017, in Members in the News

Debra Laskin, Ph.D, Receives SOT 2017 Education Award

  Education Award Debra L. Laskin, PhD   Rutgers University, Piscataway, NJ Dr. Laskin has made outstanding contributions to toxicology education, significantly impacting the careers of many students, postdoctoral trainees, and junior faculty. She joined the faculty of the Rutgers University School of Pharmacy in 1982. In 2000, she achieved the status of distinguished professor and in […]

Posted at 9:27 am March 31, 2017, in Members in the News