Research Highlights

Contact the EOHSI Clinic:
Fax:  732-445-0127

General Information:
Mailing Address:

170 Frelinghuysen Road
Piscataway, NJ 08854

Phone: 848-445-0200
Fax: 732-445-0131

Find all EOHSI Faculty and Staff contact details in our faculty directory and staff directory.

Please address any questions about this website to


EOHSI Members’ Achievements: Jeffrey Laskin, Ph.D. and Debra Laskin, Ph.D. receive New Jersey Health Foundation Awards for Excellence in Teaching & Research

                                                                 New Jersey Health Foundation honored 18 faculty members from Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences and Rowan University School of Osteopathic Medicine with 2017 Excellence in Teaching and Excellence in Research Awards which were presented at individual school convocations. Among these recipients, two of EOHSI Members: Jeffrey Laskin, Ph.D. amd Debra […]

Posted at 9:48 am June 21, 2017, in Awards & Achievements, Members in the News

Obituary – Professor Michael Marcel Iba

It is with deepest regret that the Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology of the Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy and the   Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences Institute of Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey, report the recent death of Professor Michael Marcel Iba. Professor Iba was a significant contributing factor to the successful development […]

Posted at 11:27 am May 8, 2017, in Members in the News

Iris G. Udasin, M.D. receives William “Left” Clutter Award from the Elizabeth Firefighters Firemen’s Mutual Benevolent Association (FMBA) Local 9

The William “Left” Clutter Award is presented by the Elizabeth Firefighters FMBA Local 9 in memory of William “Lefty” Clutter to commemorate a civilian who shows commitment to the overall well-being of the Elizabeth Fire Department through their loyalty and dedication. They act from outside the department with the desire to highlight and complement our […]

Posted at 2:43 pm April 28, 2017, in Members in the News

Three EOHSI Members Receive Awards at SOT 2017 – Baltimore, MD

Achievement Award Jason R. Richardson, PhD, DABT  Northeast Ohio Medical University, Rootstown, OH A graduate of Mississippi State University, Dr. Richardson received his PhD in environmental toxicology in 2002. He received his postdoctoral training in molecular neuroscience and neurotoxicology at Emory University. Dr. Richardson spent 10 years at Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School and the Environmental […]

Posted at 9:33 am March 31, 2017, in Members in the News


Want to Learn About Future Studies?

Join our email list!



Avast for Education

We are protected by Avast Antivirus for Free. You can be too!!

Join Our Email List!

If you’d like to receive email notifications of upcoming seminars and events, please sign up below: