Research Highlights


Environmental Health Grant Pilot Program – Proposals Due April 17, 2017

Proposals due April 17, 2017 DATE: March 3, 2017 TO: Faculty: Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey FROM: Helmut Zarbl, Ph.D., Director Debra L. Laskin, Ph.D., Deputy Director Kenneth Reuhl, Ph.D., Director of CEED Pilot Project Program SUBJECT: Request for Proposals for 2017-18 Pilot Project Program Funding The NIEHS Center for Environmental Exposures and […]

Posted at 2:01 pm March 9, 2017, in Community Outreach, Research Highlights

Three EOHSI and CEED members were named Fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)

    On February 18, 2017, three EOHSI and CEED members were named Fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS).   This honor is given to AAAS members whose contributions to science are recognized as significantly advancing their discipline and contributing to society. Ah-Ng Tony Kong, Glaxo Endowed Professor of Pharmaceutics, was […]

Posted at 9:42 am March 3, 2017, in Members in the News

Jason R. Richardson Receives 2017 SOT Achievement Award

Jason R. Richardson, MS, PhD, DABT, is the recipient of the 2017 Society of Toxicology (SOT) Achievement Award. This recognition is presented to a member of SOT who, within 15 years since obtaining his/her highest earned degree, has made significant contributions to toxicology. Research conducted by Dr. Richardson focuses on the role of environmental exposures and their interactions […]

Posted at 11:22 am February 10, 2017, in Members in the News

Debra L. Laskin Is 2017 SOT Education Award Recipient

Debra L. Laskin, PhD, is the recipient of the Society of Toxicology (SOT) Education Award. Dr. Laskin has made outstanding contributions to toxicology education, significantly impacting the careers of many students, postdoctoral trainees, and junior faculty. She joined the faculty of the Rutgers University School of Pharmacy in 1982. In 2000, she achieved the status […]

Posted at 11:34 am January 30, 2017, in Members in the News